Nomination period open for assembly district small business of the year

Assemblymember Chris Holden is seeking nominations to honor the 41st Assembly District “2017 Small Business of the Year.” 

The San Gabriel Valley has more than 69,000 small- and medium-sized businesses, and he looks forward to receiving nominations for the great businesses within the district, including Claremont. 

In order to qualify, the business must have a physical location within the 41st Assembly District, have been in business for at least two years and meet the SBA Small Business Size Standards. There are no self-nominations. One small business will be selected and recognized in Sacramento at the California Small Business Association luncheon in June.

Nomination forms are due before March 23. For information, call Matthew Lyons at (909) 624-7876 or email him at org.

Assemblyman Holden also offers congratulations to Claremont resident Elizabeth Bingham, who was selected as the Woman of Distinction for Claremont.  In celebration of Women’s History Month, Mr. Holden recognized the 41st assembly district’s women of distinction at his annual open house. Five women were nominated by community members and were honored for service and work that has made a positive impact on the community. In addition to Ms. Bingham, nominees from Claremont included Eileen K. Aranda, Lisa Bullen, Rebecca Hamm and Sandy Hester.


Submit a Comment

Share This