Five city commissioners appointed by council last meeting

The Claremont City Council approved the appointment of five people to various city commissions last week.

The appointments, which took place at the end of the July 25 meeting, filled various vacancies at the community and human services, architectural and planning commissions.

The city appointed Scott Horsley to the architectural commission, Angela Bekzadian-Avila and Nancy Brower to the community and human services commission and Catherine Curtis and Parker Emerson to the planning commission. Phyllis Munson was re-appointed to a second four-year term.

Each member may serve a maximum of eight years until a break in service is required, according to the city. The appointments have followed interviews and recommendations from the City Council Ad Hoc Commission Selection Committee, which includes Mayor Larry Schroeder and Mayor Pro Tem Opanyi Nasiali.



Submit a Comment

Share This