Claremont Kiwanis installs new officers, directors

The Kiwanis Club of Claremont celebrated their 94th installation of officers and directors earlier this month at an awards dinner.

Leading the club this year as president will be Fulton Eaglin. Serving as officers will be Jim Wylie, secretary; Mike Rodriguez, treasurer; president-elect Penny Myrdal; first vice president Raul Rodriguez; and immediate past president Sue Keith.

Elected as directors were Tom Andersen, Mike Conley, Jennifer Field, Tressa Kentner, Pat Lee, Barbara Rugeley and John Thompson. Kiwanis Club Member of the Year Awards were presented to Pat Lee and John Thompson.

The Kiwanis Club of Claremont invites local residents who are interested in serving their community to visit weekly meetings held every Thursday at noon at St. Ambrose Church Fellowship Hall, 830 W. Bonita Ave., Claremont.

For additional information contact membership chairman Jess Swick at (909) 621-2996 or by email at


Submit a Comment

Share This